Pokémon GO Halloween Event Officially Unveiled; Generation Three Finally Arriving

Android, iOS, News, Niantic, Originals, Platforms, Pokémon Go, Trailers
Spread the love
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  


After finding evidence of the event was found last week, today, developer Niantic made the unsurprising announcement that its hit mobile game Pokémon GO would be getting a Halloween Event very soon, and just like the holiday itself, it’ll be packed with tons of treats.

First and foremost, a few Generation III Pokémon like Sableye, Banette, and more will be making their first appearance when the event launches. The other Gen III Pokémon will arrive sometime in December, although an exact date was not revealed. Previously released Ghost-type Pokémon like Ghastly, Drowzee, and more will also be making reappearances.

In addition to that, players will also be able to catch a special Witch Hat Pikachu while the event is running.

Of course, it wouldn’t be Halloween without candy, and because of that, players will earn double candy when hunting with their buddy.

The Pokémon GO Halloween Event will start tomorrow, October 20, 2017 at 3:00 p.m. EDT (12:00 p.m. PDT), and will last until November 2, 2017 at 4:00 p.m. EDT (1:00 p.m. PDT). To celebrate the spooky celebration, a brand new trailer was released, which shows off some of the new Pokémon you’ll be able to catch.

Pokémon GO was originally released on July 6, 2016, and is available on Android and iOS devices.



Source link

Articles You May Like

Pokemon Face Masks are Here and Available in 151 Different Patterns
Bloodborne (and More) Throwback Jewel Cases Dip Into PlayStation Nostalgia
Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order Mod Brings The Mandalorian Into the Game
343 Will be “Much More Communicative” About Halo Infinite
Here is How Cross-Gen Saves Will Work for Cyberpunk 2077

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *